DuneNvme.git
2 months agoAdded Nvme trim/deallocate functionality.
Terry Barnaby [Wed, 20 May 2020 15:38:39 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Added Nvme trim/deallocate functionality.
Added dataDropBlocks signal (doesn't do anything yet).
NvmeSim: Improved simulation of Nvme.

2 months agoNvme's reset line wasn't driven in the dual Nvme mode.
Terry Barnaby [Wed, 20 May 2020 12:58:13 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
Nvme's reset line wasn't driven in the dual Nvme mode.

2 months agoNvmeRead: Improved system. Now working with Pcie address tracking block numbers.
Terry Barnaby [Wed, 20 May 2020 11:07:49 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
NvmeRead: Improved system. Now working with Pcie address tracking block numbers.

2 months agoInitial NvmeRead additions.
Terry Barnaby [Wed, 20 May 2020 07:17:26 +0000 (08:17 +0100)]
Initial NvmeRead additions.

2 months agoRegister CDC improvements.
Terry Barnaby [Tue, 19 May 2020 10:46:33 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
Register CDC improvements.

2 months agoRegister access: Added delay on read to handle clock domain crossing latency.
Terry Barnaby [Tue, 19 May 2020 08:28:29 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
Register access: Added delay on read to handle clock domain crossing latency.
Some tidy ups.

2 months agoDual Nvme, IP changes and comment changes.
Terry Barnaby [Tue, 19 May 2020 07:36:03 +0000 (08:36 +0100)]
Dual Nvme, IP changes and comment changes.

2 months agoChanges to support true dual Nvme mode.
Terry Barnaby [Mon, 18 May 2020 13:47:07 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Changes to support true dual Nvme mode.
Note this works but still needs some work especially timing constaints.

2 months agoDocumentation updates.
Terry Barnaby [Thu, 14 May 2020 09:22:20 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
Documentation updates.

2 months agoVersion number update.
Terry Barnaby [Wed, 13 May 2020 15:28:20 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
Version number update.

2 months agoFirst support for dual Nvme devices. This includes two Nvme devices but only the... first-dual-nvme-support
Terry Barnaby [Wed, 13 May 2020 15:24:12 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
First support for dual Nvme devices. This includes two Nvme devices but only the first
one is accessed at the moment. It does have the overal changes needed to support the dual Nvme
system though.

2 months agoCode comment tidy.
Terry Barnaby [Tue, 12 May 2020 09:48:50 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
Code comment tidy.

2 months agoMajor changes to new top level API. New-top-level-api
Terry Barnaby [Tue, 12 May 2020 09:27:39 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
Major changes to new top level API.
Various code tidy ups.
Tidy Axis naming.
Modify to use 4 keep bits for DWord only transfers within NvmeStorage.

2 months agoDuneNvmeStorageManual updates for new API.
Terry Barnaby [Mon, 11 May 2020 16:56:57 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
DuneNvmeStorageManual updates for new API.
Started on modifying code for new API.
Build system updates.

2 months agoBuild system changes.
Terry Barnaby [Mon, 11 May 2020 12:36:28 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Build system changes.

2 months agoBuild system changes.
Terry Barnaby [Mon, 11 May 2020 10:51:40 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
Build system changes.

2 months agoTidy up of source tree for new Git tree layout.
Terry Barnaby [Mon, 11 May 2020 10:48:10 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Tidy up of source tree for new Git tree layout.

2 months agoMajor change to GIT source tree layout, simplifying it. git-tree-layout-change
Terry Barnaby [Mon, 11 May 2020 09:38:19 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
Major change to GIT source tree layout, simplifying it.

2 months agoNvmeQueues: Modified to use Blockram for queue storage. NvmeQueues-in-blockram
Terry Barnaby [Mon, 11 May 2020 08:54:32 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
NvmeQueues: Modified to use Blockram for queue storage.
NvmeWrite: Implemented block process queue so that blocknumbers are written in order.
General improvements.

2 months agoNvmeWrite now using 8 simultaineous writes. Multiple-write-buffers-working
Terry Barnaby [Sat, 9 May 2020 06:07:45 +0000 (07:07 +0100)]
NvmeWrite now using 8 simultaineous writes.
General improvements.

2 months agoNvmeWrite: Implemented multiple write buffers. Multiple-write-buffers
Terry Barnaby [Thu, 7 May 2020 12:56:55 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
NvmeWrite: Implemented multiple write buffers.
General tidyups.

3 months agoUpdated DuneNvmeTest to match current main DumeNvme source.
Terry Barnaby [Wed, 6 May 2020 09:37:51 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Updated DuneNvmeTest to match current main DumeNvme source.

3 months agoNvmeWrite: Added initial multiple write buffer system.
Terry Barnaby [Wed, 6 May 2020 09:25:49 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
NvmeWrite: Added initial multiple write buffer system.
bfpga_driver: Updated for latest Linux kernels.
General updates:

3 months agoDocumentation updates to fix WebSys menus being hidden on doxygen pages.
Terry Barnaby [Mon, 4 May 2020 10:56:40 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Documentation updates to fix WebSys menus being hidden on doxygen pages.

3 months agoReadme update.
Terry Barnaby [Mon, 4 May 2020 09:45:46 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
Readme update.

3 months agoNvmeWrite: Added ability to write multiple blocks concurently in a simplistic way...
Terry Barnaby [Mon, 4 May 2020 09:42:09 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
NvmeWrite: Added ability to write multiple blocks concurently in a simplistic way for an initial performance test.
NvmeSim: Added ability to set actual read block data size for easier Simulation as well as full block size for performance testing without Nvme.
General code tidy ups.

3 months agoAdded NvmwWrite functionality. The system can now write a stream to the Nvme.
Terry Barnaby [Fri, 1 May 2020 06:57:15 +0000 (07:57 +0100)]
Added NvmwWrite functionality. The system can now write a stream to the Nvme.
Lots of misc changes.

3 months agoAdded initial NvmeWrite functionality.
Terry Barnaby [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 08:40:13 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
Added initial NvmeWrite functionality.
Many changes to the system including changing the stream numbers and addresses of things.
This code will perform FPGA driven writes to the Nvme (3 x 512 Byte blocks).

3 months agoDocuments added and updated.
Terry Barnaby [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 06:16:35 +0000 (07:16 +0100)]
Documents added and updated.

3 months agoAdded docsrc
Terry Barnaby [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 05:45:25 +0000 (06:45 +0100)]
Added docsrc

3 months agoDuneNvme: First import of file set.
Terry Barnaby [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 10:08:38 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
DuneNvme: First import of file set.

3 months agoAdded host software documentation.
Terry Barnaby [Sun, 12 Apr 2020 08:36:32 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
Added host software documentation.

3 months agoAdded Readme.pdf to git. v0.1.0
Terry Barnaby [Sun, 12 Apr 2020 07:53:02 +0000 (08:53 +0100)]
Added Readme.pdf to git.

3 months agoUpdated test example to use a single bidirectional host to/from nvme DMA stream with...
Terry Barnaby [Sun, 12 Apr 2020 07:46:20 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
Updated test example to use a single bidirectional host to/from nvme DMA stream with de-multiplexing and multiplexing.
Updated to closer match final code.
Test example split into files to make things clearer andf easier to experiment with.

3 months agotest_nvme.cpp: Added some doxygen comments. v0.0.1
Terry Barnaby [Tue, 7 Apr 2020 09:27:14 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
test_nvme.cpp: Added some doxygen comments.

3 months agoFirst import.
Terry Barnaby [Tue, 7 Apr 2020 08:33:50 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
First import.